Yocona Organization

The Yocona International Folk Festival is governed by a Board of Directors, with operations conducted by an Executive Committee elected from the Directors. Bylaws were adopted May 16, 2006. The organization will be administered by an Executive Director hired by the Board and a part-time assistant director.

Yocona Festival Officers 2013-2014: President: Ricco D. Vance; Vice President: Tim Woodard; Secretary: Fran Fuller; Treasurer: Adrienne D. Ray; Past President: Greg Johnson

Committee Chairs: Housing - Darrell Whtaker; Groups Coordinators - Mary Sloan and Roza Kuldaeva Winslow; Archivist - Dorothy Fitts; Special Projects - Thomas Moon and Rhonda Swider; Webmaster - Tiffany Childers Huber; Guide Trainer - John Sloan

Board Members: Bruce Butler, Pam Poynter Clearman, Ron Cox, William D'Alonzo, Amy DeGirolamo, George Dor, Amad Emam, Christy Grive, Ainur Khassen, Juan Leyva, Barra McCain, Jeff McVay, Rev. Jim Petermann, Deborah Robinson, Alina Seniuta, Hugh J. Sloan, Tricia Wilkerson, Susan Winters, Chandra Williams, Tim Woodard

Associate Board Members: Clarksdale - Marvin Carraway; Pontotoc - Darwin Brooks; Tupelo - Deanna Carlock; Holly Springs - Stephanie Movre; New Albany - Jill Smith; Charleston - Glenna Callendar; Indianola - Erin Mulligan; Starkville - Helen G. Taylor